HOT: Santigold “Girls” from HBO’s GIRLS Season 2 Soundtrack

Santigold Girls HBO Girls Soundtrack

We heard Lena Dunham and the rest of the Girls are returning to TV on January. The first season of the much-loved HBO series brought a lot of awesome tunes that made us love the show even more. For season 2, Santigold is contributing her sonic prowess for the title track. Spin the cut below:


And if you’re wondering who are the other artists contributing for the official soundtrack, here’s the list:


01 Robyn: “Dancing on My Own”
02 fun.: “Sight of the Sun”
03 Harper Simon: “Wishes And Stars”
04 Santigold: “Girls”
05 White Sea: “Overdrawn”
06 Grouplove: “Everyone’s Gonna Get High”
07 Sleigh Bells: “Infinity Guitars”
08 Tegan & Sara: “Fool to Cry”
09 The Echo-Friendly: “Same Mistakes”
10 Icona Pop: “I Love It”
11 Belle & Sebastian: “I Don’t Love Anyone”
12 The Troggs: “With a Girl Like You”
13 Fleet Foxes: “Montezuma”
14 Oh Land: “White Nights”
15 Generationals: “Yours Forever”
16 The Vaccines: “Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)”
17 Lia Ices: “Love Is Won”
18 Michael Penn: “On Your Way”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: